Serialized TV Schedule — Summer 2012 Guide

summer-serial-tv-guide-2

The broadcast TV season may be at a close, but there’s plenty of serial to dive into this summer! Here’s our handy guide to new and continuing serial this summer.


The following summer schedule is listed by month and serial. We’ll update this list with any adjustments as they come in.

May

Continuum — Showcase — 9pm ET/PT — Sunday, May 27

June

True Blood — HBO — 9pm — Sunday, June 10

Dallas — TNT — 9pm — Wednesday, June 13

Burn Notice — USA — 9pm– Thursday, June 14

Falling Skies — TNT — 9pm — Sunday, June 17

July

Weeds — Showtime — 10pm — Sunday, July 1

White Collar — USA — 9pm — Tuesday, July 10

Damages — DirecTV — pm — Wednesday, July 11

Breaking Bad — AMC — 10pm — Sunday, July 15

Warehouse 13 — Syfy — 9pm — Monday, July 23

Alphas — Syfy — 10pm — Monday, July 23

August

Hell On Wheels — AMC –9pm — Sunday, August 12

Doctor Who — BBC1 — TBA

Comments

  1. FringeCharacter says

    Alphas has been away for a long time. We need a marathon before the new season starts.

    Like: Thumb up 1

    • says

      yeah, burn notice is one the best serials out there. i’ve always wondered why seriable doesn’t cover it.

      honestly, they do the best job of pushing the overall story of the show, while still maintaining a “client of the week” in each episode. they always spend at least 25% of each show pushing the main mythology. it’s more than any other serial i’ve seen.

      Like: Thumb up 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>